Ideas on Getting an Adjunct Professor Gig

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Ideas on Getting an Adjunct Professor Gig

Postby Anonymous User » Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:40 pm

I am a junior corporate associate in big law in a major non-NYC market. I am really interested in teaching a class at a law school or bschool, but I don't think my two years of big law make me much of an expert. I don't have a t-13 degree, but I was a teaching assistant for undergrad and law classes throughout law school and also worked for several years before law school in a fairly prestigious gig.

Any recommendations on places to start? I am not looking for a full time gig, just would like to try teaching a class somewhere.

Anonymous User

Re: Ideas on Getting an Adjunct Professor Gig

Postby Anonymous User » Wed Jan 03, 2018 2:11 am

Different anon here--have also been thinking about this off and on for awhile and would be very interested in hearing any suggestions people are willing to share.

Very different background from OP as well--have about 3 years experience as a state prosecutor and am just wrapping up my first year as a criminal AUSA. Like OP the law is a second career for me, and my first career would probably dovetail well with my current experience in qualifying me to teach certain subjects.

Thanks in advance for any insight/anecdotes on the subject.

pancakes3

Platinum

Postby pancakes3 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:44 am

you can be an adjunct prof at a community college.

Anonymous User