can't find a job.............

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

can't find a job.............

Postby Anonymous User » Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:54 am

Hi guys,

Life sucks so bad.
I can't find a damn job.
I graduated in 2016 from a top 30 law school. I am a double-barred lawyer (CA and NY) currently living in Asia. My father lives in China and my mother lives in South Korea, so I was hoping to find a job in Asia. Possibly in South Korea because its beautiful here.

I've been jobless since August....

My grade point average is 3.1/4.0.
I ...
clerked at a state court for one year.
speak fluent Korean and English (but not Chinese)
My resume was corrected and reviewed by many partners and friends in different firms....
attended almost all networking events (that are free of charge)

Where is my LUCK!? what am I doing wrong?
:(

L_William_W

Re: can't find a job.............

Postby L_William_W » Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:25 am

Welcome to my world

Life is unfair. I passed the (pre-UBE) July 2015 NJ Bar exam and the July 2017 NY Bar exam and I'm working part time making $15 an hour as a tutor at a community college. There are people walking the streets who have less credentials and make much more money than me. I've been rejected by jobs that only require a college degree. It's fucking frustrating and you feel like everyone is against you.