Knowledge Management Attorney Role

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Knowledge Management Attorney Role

Postby Anonymous User » Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:11 pm

I was contacted by a headhunter for a Knowledge Management Attorney roles in one of the V100 firms. Does anybody know anything about these roles? I have some experience doing KM work and database work prior to law school,and from reading the job description it seems like some combination of finding precedents, tagging and sorting precedents, updating standard form documents, etc. Hours are supposed to be 9-5 and the headhunter said that the pay would be good (cited $130-160 as a range).

Is this a complete career dead-end? (V50 biglaw junior associate, burned out, trying to figure next steps).

Vincent Adultman

Silver

Re: Knowledge Management Attorney Role

Postby Vincent Adultman » Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:58 pm

I have always wanted to do this. Such a sick gig. I imagine you could go back to practicing full time if you wanted. But why would you want to?

lolwat

Silver

Postby lolwat » Thu Aug 31, 2017 1:32 pm

Martin Brody wrote:I have always wanted to do this. Such a sick gig. I imagine you could go back to practicing full time if you wanted. But why would you want to?