Has anyone ever worked as a headhunter?

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Lawed Out

New

Has anyone ever worked as a headhunter?

Postby Lawed Out » Mon Jun 05, 2017 4:33 pm

I've been practicing for four years: first biglaw, then in-house. I'll spare you the details, but I hate practicing law.

Has anyone worked as a headhunter with a recruiting firm? Not talking about internal firm recruiters. If so, I'd appreciate insight into comp potential (I realize it's commission, but I'm interested in realistic averages) and your thoughts on the job.

Thanks.

Bluem_11

Bronze

Re: Has anyone ever worked as a headhunter?

Postby Bluem_11 » Mon Jun 05, 2017 10:38 pm

This thread wasn't what I thought it was going to be.

nealric

Postby nealric » Tue Jun 06, 2017 10:10 am

Lawed Out wrote:I've been practicing for four years: first biglaw, then in-house. I'll spare you the details, but I hate practicing law.

Has anyone worked as a headhunter with a recruiting firm? Not talking about internal firm recruiters. If so, I'd appreciate insight into comp potential (I realize it's commission, but I'm interested in realistic averages) and your thoughts on the job.

Thanks.

It's a sales job. If you are good at selling, you can make decent money. If not, it will be soul sucking and not remunerative.

Pokemon

Gold

Postby Pokemon » Tue Jun 06, 2017 10:13 am

nealric wrote:
Lawed Out wrote:I've been practicing for four years: first biglaw, then in-house. I'll spare you the details, but I hate practicing law.

Thanks.