Killer interview tips

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Killer interview tips

Postby Anonymous User » Sun Feb 26, 2017 6:03 pm

So I have the interview of my dreams tomorrow and I'm a nervous wreck. Wondering if anyone could share some killer tips they have, if any. The interview is with a large public sector department. I graduated law school in May, admitted last week and I've been clerking for a Judge since August. Thank you.

RaceJudicata

Gold

Re: Killer interview tips

Postby RaceJudicata » Sun Feb 26, 2017 6:45 pm

Be yourself, and not too much coffee.

NYC2012

Bronze

Postby NYC2012 » Sun Feb 26, 2017 7:52 pm

Last edited by NYC2012 on Mon Dec 25, 2017 1:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Anonymous User

Postby Anonymous User » Sun Feb 26, 2017 7:55 pm

Get enough sleep the night before; melatonin helps.

bk1

Diamond

Postby bk1 » Sun Feb 26, 2017 7:56 pm

Don't treat it as "the interview of your dreams."

Genius

Silver

Postby Genius » Sun Feb 26, 2017 8:11 pm

bk1 wrote:Don't treat it as "the interview of your dreams."

^This