Arizona District Attorney Offices

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
PhoenixRising85

New

Arizona District Attorney Offices

Postby PhoenixRising85 » Wed Feb 01, 2017 2:31 am

Hello all,

I know this site is for law school students but this is the best site I've found for attorney employment. I'd like to know if anyone has experience working with Arizona District Attorney offices. I'm an attorney in New Mexico and I've worked as a DA who prosecuted felonies, first chair drug trafficking, drug possession, felony shoplifting, felony dwis, felony battery and second chair murder cases. I've also worked as a private attorney in civil defense, mostly civil litigation in the realm of personal injury and insurance defense. I've spent a bit of time figuring out what kind of law I like to do and I enjoyed being a prosecutor more than anything else.

I'd like to relocate to Arizona, perhaps Flagstaff, Phoenix, Tuscon type areas and work at a DA's office at one of those locations. I'm getting all the materials required for Admission by Motion to the Arizona bar and I will be submitting the materials this month (February, 2017). I don't know how long that process takes but I'm guess 6-9 months. I'd like to relocate to Arizona late in 2017 or early 2018.