How long do large firms take to call you for a 2nd round?

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

How long do large firms take to call you for a 2nd round?

Postby Anonymous User » Fri Jul 22, 2016 11:44 am

Im a newbie trying to lateral. Had a first round interview with senior partners 3 days ago. If I did not get invited for a second round interview by now, is it safe to assume I will be dinged? If it matters, it is at a fairly large firm of about 800 attorneys nationwide with my interviewing office located in a major market.

Anonymous User

Re: How long do large firms take to call you for a 2nd round?

Postby Anonymous User » Fri Jul 22, 2016 2:21 pm

on the flip side, can I email the interviewing partner to say that I am still interested? or does this come off too desperate?

3lptr

New

Postby 3lptr » Sat Jul 23, 2016 12:00 am

I don't think you should. The wait is tough, but they'll call you if they want you and 3 days is way too soon to follow up.

Anonymous User

Postby Anonymous User » Sat Jul 23, 2016 6:32 pm

I recently lateraled and went through the interview process at a number of firms including some huge national ones.