What do you like about trusts and estates work?

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
ceherep

New

What do you like about trusts and estates work?

Postby ceherep » Wed Jul 06, 2016 4:28 pm

A position has been posted for a trusts and estates. I'm considering applying. I have no experience doing that sort of work, but dislike the regulatory work I do now. What do you like/dislike about trusts and estates work? What's the work like? Hope to hear from a few T&E attorneys. Thanks.

1styearlateral

Silver

Re: What do you like about trusts and estates work?

Postby 1styearlateral » Wed Jul 06, 2016 4:44 pm

Haven't really done anything myself, although my firm does have a T&E practice, but it seems easy enough. If you can get hooked up with a profitable financial planning firm, you can make bank and work some of the easiest hours known to man.

Anonymous User

Re: What do you like about trusts and estates work?

Postby Anonymous User » Thu Jul 07, 2016 7:07 am