Will I be able to find a legal job? Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Will I be able to find a legal job?

Post by Anonymous User » Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:02 pm

Hello,

I am not sure if there is anyone on here has similar experience, but am seeking some advice. I graduated from a T-30 law school couple years ago. Due to family reasons, I have to take a full-time non-legal job. Now, as things go back to normal, I kinda want to go back to find a legal job, but am not sure whether the two year gap post graduation has put an end to all possibilities of finding a legal job for me. Does anyone know anybody have similar circumstances? What is your advice for someone in my position to find a legal job or not to find a legal job? And where should I focus my search?

Thanks!

Anonymous User

Re: Will I be able to find a legal job?

Post by Anonymous User » Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:12 pm

Anonymous User wrote:Hello,

I am not sure if there is anyone on here has similar experience, but am seeking some advice. I graduated from a T-30 law school couple years ago. Due to family reasons, I have to take a full-time non-legal job. Now, as things go back to normal, I kinda want to go back to find a legal job, but am not sure whether the two year gap post graduation has put an end to all possibilities of finding a legal job for me. Does anyone know anybody have similar circumstances? What is your advice for someone in my position to find a legal job or not to find a legal job? And where should I focus my search?