Paralegal Positions Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Voxius

New

Paralegal Positions

Post by Voxius » Sun Feb 07, 2016 2:32 pm

I have a friend that's a senior in undergrad. He has an investment banking offer and two paralegal offers. I told him he should go with the IB offer (I worked in finance too before law school and thought it was really good experience), but he is insistent on taking one of the paralegal positions...

Anyway, one of the paralegal positions is with a v5 and the other is with a midmarket firm (both NYC). When he practices law he wants to do corporate work (so vault is presumably more relevant?), but my question is--does the name/quality of the law firm matter for paralegals or will that have no relevance when he goes to recruit out of law school?

scaliaantics

Bronze

Re: Paralegal Positions

Post by scaliaantics » Sun Feb 07, 2016 2:36 pm

Voxius wrote:I have a friend that's a senior in undergrad. He has an investment banking offer and two paralegal offers. I told him he should go with the IB offer (I worked in finance too before law school and thought it was really good experience), but he is insistent on taking one of the paralegal positions...