Genuine Plea for advice

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Genuine Plea for advice

Postby Anonymous User » Sat Apr 18, 2015 11:38 pm

I am choosing to post this anonymously even though one could discover my TLS identity based on my stats and previous posts.
A little background:
I am a transfer student at UT. My first year was spent at Loyola New Orleans. I ended up just one spot shy of the top 5%, grading onto law review, booking two substantive classes, and generally competing at a high level, albeit against supposed inferior competition. At UT, I think I am just outside of the top 15% of the class. I had one class in which my performance was below average, otherwise I would be comfortably in the top 10%. As a transfer, my gpa is still somewhat malleable so I am gunning incredibly hard for coif this semester with an outside shot at magna because I am taking 15 hours. In anticipation of skepticism concerning my 1l pedigree, I have made a point to take the hardest classes I can, making A's in most of them and one A+. These classes include secured credit, ba, oil and gas, evidence, con law (didn't take at 1l school), con law II, con crime pro...this semester I am taking security reg, admin, employment law among others. I have sought to make my schedule the law school version of SEC football. I have a fed dist clerkship lined up in a flyover district for next year.
The Employment question: