I'm a shitty writer, but I'm supposed to be a litigator

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

I'm a shitty writer, but I'm supposed to be a litigator

Postby Anonymous User » Fri Nov 21, 2014 5:58 pm

How can I improve my writing? Are there any credited courses or classes I can take. I'm already starting my second year at my firm. So I'm looking of CLE's or other programs designed for practitioners. My bad for not leading this this.
Last edited by Anonymous User on Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kratos

Re: I'm a shitty writer, but I'm supposed to be a litigator

Postby Kratos » Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:21 pm

Anonymous User wrote:How can I improve my writing? Are there any credited courses or classes I can take.

nvm
Last edited by Kratos on Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Anonymous User

Postby Anonymous User » Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:24 pm

Kratos wrote:
Anonymous User wrote:How can I improve my writing? Are there any credited courses or classes I can take.

Take a clinic. Or get an externship where you get to do briefs and such. Or do trial advocacy or advanced legal writing. Hard to say without knowing what school you're at and what course offerings you have

I should have said I'm already starting my second year at my firm. So I'm looking of CLE's or other programs designed for practitioners. My bad for not leading this this.

DellE6500

Postby DellE6500 » Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:35 pm