Searching for housing in SF/Bay Area Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
LawGuy2014

New

Searching for housing in SF/Bay Area

Post by LawGuy2014 » Wed Aug 27, 2014 4:13 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm a long-time reader (pre-LSAT), rare contributor.

I am a recent UCLA Law grad who will be working in a firm in Silicon Valley come October. I am currently searching for apartments in SF and the surrounding area (I've been told living in Silicon Valley is miserable if you're under 30). I've found it pretty difficult so far to find roommates or affordable apartments.

I was just wondering if anyone on this site knows of any particularly useful websites, realty agencies, etc. for my search. Also, if anyone on this site is in a similar scenario in the Bay area, PM me, as I'm currently looking for roommates.

Thanks so much!

Anonymous User

Re: Searching for housing in SF/Bay Area

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Aug 27, 2014 4:34 pm