Almost 30 screeners, zero callbacks... Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Almost 30 screeners, zero callbacks...

Post by Anonymous User » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:30 pm

I'm a transfer student who was one of the top students at my old T1 school and I just finished OCI at my new T14 school. I had nearly 30 screeners, have zero callbacks, and have had a steady stream of dings. I did a few mock interviews and was told that I was a very good interview and should have nothing to worry about. Surprise, surprise.

I've mass-mailed about 150 firms over the past week or two to no avail. I'll continue to mass-mail, but what else can I be doing? My career services office was largely useless, telling me not to panic because callbacks come in waves and reminding me of how futile most mass-mailing campaigns are.

cdelgado

Bronze

Re: Almost 30 screeners, zero callbacks...

Post by cdelgado » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:33 pm

This is depressing. Sorry, dude. Are you targeting more secondary markets? Sometimes they take a while to respond.

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:38 pm

cdelgado wrote:This is depressing. Sorry, dude. Are you targeting more secondary markets? Sometimes they take a while to respond.