Advice for Post-Fellowship Job Searches

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Advice for Post-Fellowship Job Searches

Postby Anonymous User » Sat Aug 03, 2013 8:11 pm

I'm currently in a fellowship that is set to end upon the completion of the 2013-2014 academic year. I graduated 2013 (top 25, top 33%, LR, MCB). I was wondering what others in fellowships typically do after they have completed their work. Would you look for firm work as a "lateral?" Conduct the job search similar to other rising 3Ls? Gov't Jobs? Looking for any advice from others who participated in any legal fellowships. Thanks

Anonymous User

Re: Advice for Post-Fellowship Job Searches

Postby Anonymous User » Sun Nov 17, 2013 12:49 pm

bump

mr. wednesday

Postby mr. wednesday » Sun Nov 17, 2013 1:22 pm

What are you actually doing in the fellowship and is it firm-sponsored?

Anonymous User

Postby Anonymous User » Sun Nov 17, 2013 1:38 pm

OP here, the fellowship is academically funded through a university center focusing on information privacy and cybersecurity law and policy. This is not firm funded, however, I suspect as this practice area continues to grows over time, more firms will start similar fellowships. The field is still a bit new, so I'm not aware of any firms that fund a similar fellowship.

Anonymous User

Postby Anonymous User » Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:03 pm