Berkeley EIW 2013 Prep

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Berkeley EIW 2013 Prep

Postby Anonymous User » Sat Jul 13, 2013 6:37 pm

Hey so I am a transfer student who just had to throw away all of my prep work for my old schools OCI (gladly!). What is everyone doing to prepare? I just got access to B-Line, so I am going through the process of researching firms and fine tuning my resume. Do we need cover letters to bid on the firm? I know it is all lottery-based, but I would love some more clarification on how the process works. I have explored the EIW website, but would like to know what you all are doing Thanks!

Anonymous User

Re: Berkeley EIW 2013 Prep

Postby Anonymous User » Sat Jul 13, 2013 6:53 pm

Anonymous User wrote:Hey so I am a transfer student who just had to throw away all of my prep work for my old schools OCI (gladly!). What is everyone doing to prepare? I just got access to B-Line, so I am going through the process of researching firms and fine tuning my resume. Do we need cover letters to bid on the firm? I know it is all lottery-based, but I would love some more clarification on how the process works. I have explored the EIW website, but would like to know what you all are doing Thanks!

Hey, I'm another transfer student at Boalt. I'm working on making my bidlist by going through last year's EIW results (looking at numbers of bids, interviews, offers, etc.). I'm from CA and planning to target the Bay Area while including some LA/OC firms and a few NY firms.