Still Possible to Work in NY from T40-60 DC School? Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Still Possible to Work in NY from T40-60 DC School?

Post by Anonymous User » Sat Jul 06, 2013 8:41 pm

Just finished my 1st year of law school at a T40-T60 in the DC area. I'm not interested in firm work, but I am interested in government and PI work. I'm just not sure the DC area is where I want to settle down, and I was wondering if it might be possible to find work in NY. I have a lot of work experience, so I'd hope that would help.

If you think it's possible, what's the best way to go about being considered by NY gov't and non-profit organizations?

Anonymous User

Re: Still Possible to Work in NY from T40-60 DC School?

Post by Anonymous User » Sat Jul 06, 2013 8:54 pm

Anonymous User wrote:Just finished my 1st year of law school at a T40-T60 in the DC area. I'm not interested in firm work, but I am interested in government and PI work. I'm just not sure the DC area is where I want to settle down, and I was wondering if it might be possible to find work in NY. I have a lot of work experience, so I'd hope that would help.

If you think it's possible, what's the best way to go about being considered by NY gov't and non-profit organizations?
So you go to American? No one can help you without grades/rank...

mr.hands

Silver

Post by mr.hands » Sat Jul 06, 2013 9:02 pm

Anonymous User wrote: