Columbia Law School EIP 2013 Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Columbia Law School EIP 2013

Post by Anonymous User » Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:35 am

Hello everyone and welcome to the CLS 2013 EIP thread!
I know that TLS can be a scary and sometimes awful place, but hopefully this will be an EXCELLENT resource for us all in the coming stressful months.

I’ll put this out front right away: I’m not an expert and I TOTALLY think that many of you reading this know more about bidding, interviewing and the EIP process than I do. I just hope we can use this MOST TRIUMPHANT thread to collaborate on bidlists and to share information when callbacks go out.

Please don’t be an asshole or a pretentious gunner in this thread.

I know we have a bit of a reputation, but SAN DIMAS HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL COLUMBIA LAW SCHOOL RULES! (when we’re not hemorrhaging professors like we had our academic jugular cut) So, let's try to show our collegial side and be excellent to each other.

Please Use Anonymous Handles

We all want to maintain some privacy during this process. That said, it is also nice to keep track of who is saying what. I’m going to recommend that everyone pick a handle to sign their anonymous posts with (you obviously don’t have to) so that we can keep track of one another. As I’m writing this post with a Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure theme, you can always look there for a name if you’re stumped. Besides, historical figures are TOTALLY BOGUS.

Bidding