1L SA -- Day 3, still bad at my job. Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

1L SA -- Day 3, still bad at my job.

Post by Anonymous User » Thu May 16, 2013 9:28 am

---
Last edited by Anonymous User on Thu May 16, 2013 3:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Icculus

Silver

Re: 1L SA -- Day 3, still bad at my job.

Post by Icculus » Thu May 16, 2013 9:55 am

Anonymous User wrote:deleted by request from OP.
/rant
Sounds lik your boss is a actually giving you a chance to learn here. I worked as a law clerk all 2L and my first few assignments I kept being told to stop thinking and writing like a law student. After a few assignments I starts to get the hang of it and by the time I left I had stopped writing like an LRW student. You'll be fine as long as you take the advice and criticisms you are given and you try and get better.
Last edited by Icculus on Thu May 16, 2013 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lolwat

Silver

Post by lolwat » Thu May 16, 2013 10:09 am