Pre-Law School Employment Opportunities (Eng undergrad) Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
AeroKid

New

Pre-Law School Employment Opportunities (Eng undergrad)

Post by AeroKid » Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:40 pm

This may be a reach, but I am a soon-to-be engineering graduate inquiring about potential job opportunities/career paths for a person with my background.

I will be graduating from a T15 engineering university with my BS in aerospace in May. My GPA is admittedly not exceptional, but with a 3.25-3.3 I am well above the average for my graduating aero class. I have excellent internship experiences internationally and domestically, one of which with a reputable T150 fortune 500 company. I am also an accomplished technical communicator; I am in the process of expanding to publication a previous technical paper I co-authored with University faculty and independently presented at an important industry conference a couple years ago. I even have some course work in engineering law & finance (contract, tort, intellectual property).