Accidentally applied for 2L summer internship

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Accidentally applied for 2L summer internship

Postby Anonymous User » Thu Feb 21, 2013 4:19 am

I accidentally applied for a job posting that specifically asked for 2Ls and 3Ls only. Meaning I had a reading comp fail and submitted application materials thinking I qualified. Amazing I got an interview. My transmission email and cover letter both say that I'm a first year student. My resume says expected 2015. Even my transcript shows I'm taking 1L classes.

Is it possible that they know I'm a 1L and want to interview me anyway? Or should I just show up, watch them realize their mistake, and call it a practice run?

Re: Accidentally applied for 2L summer internship

Postby 09042014 » Thu Feb 21, 2013 4:29 am

Anonymous User wrote:I accidentally applied for a job posting that specifically asked for 2Ls and 3Ls only. Meaning I had a reading comp fail and submitted application materials thinking I qualified. Amazing I got an interview. My transmission email and cover letter both say that I'm a first year student. My resume says expected 2015. Even my transcript shows I'm taking 1L classes.

Is it possible that they know I'm a 1L and want to interview me anyway? Or should I just show up, watch them realize their mistake, and call it a practice run?

Just show up.

Lasers

Postby Lasers » Thu Feb 21, 2013 5:46 am