2L SA and fall grades

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

2L SA and fall grades

Postby Anonymous User » Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:26 pm

Paranoid 2L here. Anecdotally, does anyone here know of an SA (large NY firm) w/drawing a summer offer based on fall grades? I'm starting to freak out about finals and wonder if anyone can assuage my fears. Being a transfer student I may already be on thin ice b/c I have no idea how my grades will stand up to my peers. I know there's nothing I can do about it now except do great on my exams, but would still like to hear some input.

Anonymous User

Re: 2L SA and fall grades

Postby Anonymous User » Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:34 pm

It depends on the firm. Some firms, like Cahill, don't give a shit. But some V10 firms do care with varying levels.

Agent

Postby Agent » Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:11 pm

Anonymous User

Postby Anonymous User » Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:12 pm

I'm at a biglaw in NYC and they absolutely did not care that I went from all A's to mostly A's and a couple B/B+. I lost all of my drive after I got my offer, and it didn't matter.

Anonymous User

Postby Anonymous User » Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:14 pm