Another SEC question :)

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Marie34

Another SEC question :)

Postby Marie34 » Mon Dec 03, 2012 10:51 am

Sorry if they're have been these types of questions in the past, but I'm look to apply to SEC 1L program as soon as it opens (which hopefully will be today). Couple of quick questions though:

1) Since its my first year in school, when they ask for a transcript, should I wait until my first semester grades come out?
2) On the cover letter, do you think its better to cater it toward a specific division you think you're best matched for, or better to just address it to the organization as a whole?

Plus, I'be rewritten my cover letter over about ten times. If anyone wouldn't mind reading it and giving suggestions I'd really appreciate it!

LOLyer

Re: Another SEC question :)

Postby LOLyer » Fri Dec 07, 2012 2:02 pm

Not having a semesters grades in 1L = worthless to apply to anything.

Anonymous User

Postby Anonymous User » Fri Dec 07, 2012 2:19 pm

LOLyer wrote:Not having a semesters grades in 1L = worthless to apply to anything.

This is not true at all. I'm not sure about the SEC specifically but there are plenty of 1L positions that get filled before grades come out.