Callbacks at this Point Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Callbacks at this Point

Post by Anonymous User » Mon Oct 15, 2012 4:41 pm

Curious I have had a couple callbacks recently and have 1 coming up. Does anyone have any insight into how these are different.

I assume firms are expecting close to a 1:1 yield at this point so are they still giving 28 days? More likely to give offer if you let them know that you will accept?

I know the TCR is who cares go in kill it and pray but I'm a law student so things like this eat at me, thanks

Anonymous User

Re: Callbacks at this Point

Post by Anonymous User » Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:17 pm

I think the key thing is to realize that you might be dealing with very fast turnarounds. I recently had a phone interview with a V100 on a Thursday and was called on Friday to see if I could fly to D.C. for a call-back on Tuesday. I did and got an offer a week or so later.

Also, firms might be looking a little deeper into your resume at this point. I felt that, while the firm liked my credentials, they were asking themselves why I had not been offered somewhere else already. Some questions seemed directed at finding a dark hole in my past that they assumed existed.

Good Luck.

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:33 pm