CB Scheduled After an SA Decision Due; Advice!!!

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

CB Scheduled After an SA Decision Due; Advice!!!

Postby Anonymous User » Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:47 pm

Hey people,

I'm new to this TLS game so please bear with me. I go to a tier 2 school in the tri-state area. Did well my first year: top 5%, LR. A top regional firm, that has been performing and growing excellently throughout the whole downturn, aggressively recruits students from our school very early, and handed down offers after callbacks in mid-August. I was fortunate enough to get one and I'm very grateful for that. It's been a real blessing during OCI, as its reduced the tension involved with the whole process. I'm learning, however, it can also be problematic. I've got a few more call backs in the next couple of weeks; 1 is at at midsized firm with a good reputation in NY, the other at a satellite office of a V50 firm, and the last at a V100 firm in New York. The former two are before the decision is due on the offer I already have, but the last one is scheduled for 6 days after the decision on my first offer is due. No doubt they are interviewing other candidates in the mean time, probably from higher ranked schools.