Let's Talk San Francisco - Taking Questions Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Let's Talk San Francisco - Taking Questions

Post by Anonymous User » Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:07 pm

Thought it'd be good to have a thread for folks who wanted to ask questions about bidding, firm culture, working and living in San Francisco, or anything else.

Happy to answer any questions anyone might have. I'm by no means an expert - 2L SA here in the city, interviewed with probably 2 dozen firms out here during the on-campus process last fall. Would love input from other people who are here in SF as well!

Anonymous User

Re: Let's Talk San Francisco - Taking Questions

Post by Anonymous User » Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:13 pm

moving to sf after my clerkship is over. office is in embarcadero. I want to save some money. where's a good place to live?

jess

Post by jess » Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:17 pm

Last edited by jess on Thu Oct 26, 2017 2:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

jess

Post by jess » Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:17 pm

Last edited by jess on Thu Oct 26, 2017 2:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

piccolittle

Silver

Post by piccolittle » Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:17 pm

I understand that SF firms are all about ties. Did you grow up there? How is the work or lifestyle different than in, say, NY? Sorry if those are incredibly vague and/or unanswerable...

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

thisguy456

Bronze

Post by thisguy456 » Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:21 pm