3.1 GPA at Duke-- What do I do now? Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

3.1 GPA at Duke-- What do I do now?

Post by Anonymous User » Mon Jun 11, 2012 9:32 pm

Yeah I realize I did terrible, which is incredibly frustrating given that everyone I studied with got substantially higher grades than me (currently in the process of speaking with profs regarding what I did wrong). Have roughly a 3.1ish gpa after 1L with so-so work experience, but good UG grades from a top university. My ties are to NYC, and that is where I hope to work. What are my options for next summer, and if firms are out, what are some good back up options (in house?)/how on earth do I find a job after 2l? Am I totally screwed? I realize I should go to career services, but they seem to be backed up right now...

Anonymous User

Re: 3.1 GPA at Duke-- What do I do now?

Post by Anonymous User » Mon Jun 11, 2012 9:41 pm

Relevant to my situation...

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:19 pm