post-clerkship employment Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

post-clerkship employment

Post by Anonymous User » Sun May 27, 2012 3:04 pm

I will start a federal clerkship later this year in the Central District of California. I will not out myself, but I'm approx top 25% at a t10. Maybe slightly higher. I just graduated, so I have zero associate experience.

I am a bit worried about post-employment job opportunities. Can someone shed light on this whole area of post-clerkship hiring? Assume for the sake of this discussion that 2LSA firm is not in the picture (not a no-offer, but the practice group I'm interested in has bailed).

kalvano

Diamond

Re: post-clerkship employment

Post by kalvano » Sun May 27, 2012 3:19 pm

It's my understanding that clerks are pretty heavily recruited. I don't think you'll have an issue finding employment with those grades / school combined with a federal clerkship.

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Sun May 27, 2012 3:23 pm

kalvano wrote:It's my understanding that clerks are pretty heavily recruited. I don't think you'll have an issue finding employment with those grades / school combined with a federal clerkship.