HOPE FOR JOBLESS 2Ls

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

HOPE FOR JOBLESS 2Ls

Postby Anonymous User » Thu Mar 01, 2012 1:49 pm

I just received an offer from a midsized firm (boutique in a special practice area - that i have no experience in) - 100K a year and prorated salary for the summer.

This is not to brag believe me. This is to say that if you work hard enough, something could happen. I went through OCI and had like 7 CBs. I applied to every single firm in my area (and neighboring state).

2L at TT.

Anonymous User

Re: HOPE FOR JOBLESS 2Ls

Postby Anonymous User » Thu Mar 01, 2012 1:53 pm

class rank?

Geetar Man

Postby Geetar Man » Thu Mar 01, 2012 1:55 pm

Anonymous User wrote:class rank?

School ranking, generally? Ties? etc...

All of this stuff matters.

Anonymous User

Postby Anonymous User » Thu Mar 01, 2012 2:00 pm

Geetar Man wrote:

Top 15%. Firm is in city I live in and go to school in. School is a low TT in a saturated market. Yes, i realize in a good economy or a better school, i would have been in a V50. But nonetheless, its march and I got a pretty decent paying job. I don't think this would have happened without hard work. Legit applying to every single firm that exists lol.

Really just wanted to tell people to still try. Martindale and Resumelaunchpad are great for finding firms.

Geetar Man

Postby Geetar Man » Thu Mar 01, 2012 2:04 pm

Anonymous User wrote:
Geetar Man wrote: