another "should I drop out" thread Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.

Should I drop out?

Yes, get the hell out of there
35%
No, just stick it out
65%

Total votes: 80

Anonymous User

another "should I drop out" thread

Post by Anonymous User » Thu Nov 10, 2011 3:28 pm

Hey guys, just looking for some advice. I'm a median student at a T10, and I think I've probably struck out (I have one cb pending, but it's been a while). My parents are helping me out so, I don't/won't have any debt, and I have a useless lib art degree. I refuse to do doc review and am fine doing something outside the legal field (cop, teacher, whatever). My question is should I drop out? I feel like law school is kind of worthless now, but I want to know if there is enough marginal benefit to getting other jobs that it would be worth it to stick it out?

TYIA

CanadianWolf

Diamond

Re: another "should I drop out" thread

Post by CanadianWolf » Thu Nov 10, 2011 3:31 pm

If being median at a T-10 law school is enough to defeat you, then another career field may be a better option.

bk1

Diamond

Post by bk1 » Thu Nov 10, 2011 3:31 pm

If you want to be a lawyer, stay. If you don't want to be a lawyer, go.

You realize that there are legal jobs other than biglaw and doc review, right?

studebaker07

Bronze

Post by studebaker07 » Thu Nov 10, 2011 3:32 pm