are all legal jobs like this?

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Zazelmaf

are all legal jobs like this?

Postby Zazelmaf » Wed Oct 19, 2011 6:21 pm

Hello friends, compadres, and fellow forumers!

I am a recent transfer student-extraordinare! I am going to a mid-tier school in the NYC metro area and I was recently blessed with a fall internship paying a handsome sum of $10 per hour. Sad to say, things did not go so well. The boss would seem to be easily agitated with everything I did, tell me to write a letter and what to put in it, and then when I put what he said, say "I would have done it different."

Also, he figures I know everything, even though I knew very little. Well, I quit and have no intention of even wanting to work in a law office after that. Even though I gave him my class schedule, he demanded I stay during class (and thus miss it multiple times). (edited to add the word 'multiple' before 'times').

Well, I quit (which I already said). At the time I had applied for a summer job, which is unpaid but where I might get a stipend through the school. The lady there really wanted me to go work for her, calling me and e-mailing me, and when I postponed the interview, she seemed really excited to have me reschedule. Well, I told her I don't think so. I am just so battered by my last job I have no want to continue onwards. Yes, I have the want to do well in school, but I could give a damn less about working.