What "mass mailing" are you guys talking about?

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
zachanson

What "mass mailing" are you guys talking about?

Postby zachanson » Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:27 pm

totally a newbie here.
are you guys talking about rising 3L's mass mailing for assoc. positions,
or rising 2L's mass making for summer assoc. positions?

either way, i'm kinda surprised to see quite a few discussions about mass mailing b/c it doesn't look very promising, certainly not efficient..

blurbz

Re: What "mass mailing" are you guys talking about?

Postby blurbz » Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:30 pm

Right now we're generally talking about rising 2Ls mailing firms that aren't coming to their OCIs. It's not particularly fun or efficient and, honestly, it might not be particularly effective, either. I've sent about 30 out and I think it's worth it. I haven't heard anything back yet, but at least I know that I have a shot at 30 more firms than I would have if I was just relying on OCI to get a job. In this economy, I'll do whatever it takes to score a job even if it only amounts to a tiny increase in probability.

Anonymous User

Postby Anonymous User » Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:33 pm