Fordham OCI bid list

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Fordham OCI bid list

Postby Anonymous User » Wed Jul 13, 2011 1:33 pm

grades put me b/w top 10%-15%, non-LR journal, 5+yrs solid work experience in finance. also, i am an evening student, still working full-time while going to school. i understand v10 is obviously out (but may throw a bid or two to the firms where i'd really like to work), but should i focus more v20-50, or 50-100?

thanks for any opinions

OnceUponAMemo

Re: Fordham OCI bid list

Postby OnceUponAMemo » Wed Jul 13, 2011 4:04 pm

Do you have a working list? It would be easier for TLS to critique if you put out what you had now, then we could comment.

OperaSoprano

Postby OperaSoprano » Wed Jul 13, 2011 5:35 pm

Congrats, classmate! I would not rule out some of the V10 that have larger class sizes. Your WE is golden and you probably have a better shot than you think. I agree that you should post your bid list so the most knowledgeable people on here can assist.

Anonymous User

Postby Anonymous User » Fri Jul 15, 2011 12:22 am

OperaSoprano wrote:Congrats, classmate! I would not rule out some of the V10 that have larger class sizes. Your WE is golden and you probably have a better shot than you think. I agree that you should post your bid list so the most knowledgeable people on here can assist.