NYU 3L Job Search

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

NYU 3L Job Search

Postby Anonymous User » Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:38 pm

So I am a transfer student to NYU that stuck out at OCI last year, and ended up working for the goverenment (something I intensely do not want to do for the rest of my career). I did pretty well at NYU, finishing just shy of a 3.7. So I am intrested in clerking or trying to get into big law directly. I know OCI is unlikely to be much help (or Lolci as it is called for 3Ls). Any tips or thoughts on my chances? That is tips beyond the resume carpet bomb and so on.

Renzo

Re: NYU 3L Job Search

Postby Renzo » Fri Jun 10, 2011 12:39 am

Why'd you strike out?

Edit: forgive me, that sounds way more accusatory than I meant it. I should say, "what happened with OCI?"

thesealocust

Postby thesealocust » Fri Jun 10, 2011 8:54 am