Will new, unemployed graduates have better luck in MN or CA?

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
ManLaw

Will new, unemployed graduates have better luck in MN or CA?

Postby ManLaw » Sat Apr 30, 2011 5:13 am

I was hoping to get predictions/advice for my situation:

I'm a UCLA law graduate and was unsuccessful on the July 2010 CA bar exam. I graduated with about a 2.6-2.7 GPA and no job lined up. I have since moved home with the parents in Minnesota. I didn't retake the exam in February, and just tonight I decided to register for the July CA Bar Exam again, because a 145 scaled score on the MBE allows me to waive in to MN. I thought it would be good to be able to search for jobs in two different markets.