Paralegal earnings?? Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
313D313

Bronze

Paralegal earnings??

Post by 313D313 » Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:20 pm

I have an interview this week for a paralegal position. The lawyer is a personal injury lawyer who is very successful locally. (Yale graduate btw)

If i get in, I will also be working translating material from a different language and for dealing with a good portion of her clientele who do not speak english.
I have no prior experience as a paralegal and i have no idea what they make. I am expecting to be asked how much i think i should be compensated etc..

Can i have some help here. What do paralegals make? what can someone like me with zero expereince expect to make?
What should i ask for without looking like a retard??

ach24

Bronze

Re: Paralegal earnings??

Post by ach24 » Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:29 pm

Last edited by ach24 on Fri Jul 31, 2015 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

313D313

Bronze

Post by 313D313 » Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:34 pm

Small firm, she is the main lawyer. I think she has one or two other lawyers helping her.
In Detroit, MI. Personal Injury

SemperLegal

Silver

Post by SemperLegal » Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:45 pm

313D313 wrote:I have an interview this week for a paralegal position. The lawyer is a personal injury lawyer who is very successful locally. (Yale graduate btw)

If i get in, I will also be working translating material from a different language and for dealing with a good portion of her clientele who do not speak english.