What area of LAW is the most MARKETABLE? Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Joy_Deknarak

New

What area of LAW is the most MARKETABLE?

Post by Joy_Deknarak » Sat Mar 27, 2010 12:45 am

Hi, guys

I'm choosing a career for law. I'm an international student. I have 3 questions. Please help me :)

1. If I work here, what area is the most marketable? (are law firms avoid hiring international student?) I think I'll graduate with a mid-range school (in top tier around 40-70th)

2. If I go back to my country, what area of law does it make sense to study here? Would it be beneficial if I study like... business law or tax law here and go to practice in another country or it's just a waste of time?

3. Is international law a good program, for me, after all, in practical sense?

Thank you so much

Kobe_Teeth

Silver

Re: What area of LAW is the most MARKETABLE?

Post by Kobe_Teeth » Sat Mar 27, 2010 12:48 am

Joy_Deknarak wrote:Hi, guys

I'm choosing a career for law. I'm an international student. I have 3 questions. Please help me :)

1. If I work here, what area is the most marketable? (are law firms avoid hiring international student?) I think I'll graduate with a mid-range school (in top tier around 40-70th)

2. If I go back to my country, what area of law does it make sense to study here? Would it be beneficial if I study like... business law or tax law here and go to practice in another country or it's just a waste of time?

Thank you so much

You may have come to the wrong message board.