Undergraduate Summer Internship

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Veovis

Undergraduate Summer Internship

Postby Veovis » Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:34 pm

Hey (to all that care that post),

Just curious as to how anyone got a summer legal internship while still an undergrad. I'm a sophomore from a very small college in rural Pennsylvania, and as such, am having a very difficult time finding an internship that requires law school attendance. I can't go to my school's career center because they don't offer anything legal. At all. I'm beginning to get really frustrated at this point because I've been looking for about three months now.

So, any suggestions?

Vincent Vega

Re: Undergraduate Summer Internship

Postby Vincent Vega » Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:38 pm

Connections, g. Got any?

Core

Postby Core » Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:38 pm

Veovis wrote:Hey (to all that care that post),

Just curious as to how anyone got a summer legal internship while still an undergrad. I'm a sophomore from a very small college in rural Pennsylvania, and as such, am having a very difficult time finding an internship that requires law school attendance. I can't go to my school's career center because they don't offer anything legal. At all. I'm beginning to get really frustrated at this point because I've been looking for about three months now.

So, any suggestions?

There's a pretty expensive Cornell summer program that places you with a law firm.
If you're a URM, look into SEO.