168 LSAT... SHITTY 1L & 2L grades Forum

(housing, friendships, future exams, all things 2012)
wannabefree

New

168 LSAT... SHITTY 1L & 2L grades

Post by wannabefree » Wed Feb 09, 2011 4:58 am

i'm a B/C student with one D grade. i attend a second tier school where a B is a 3.0.... so yeah, my grades are totally shitty. i'm frustrated because my LSAT scores were significantly higher than the average of those who got in to my school... not to mention i came in on a $24K scholarship which i lost thanks to shitty GPA. LSATs are a shitty indicator of law school success!

i was accepted to 2 top 30 schools and i turned them down for idealistic reasons. my current school is ranked a lot lower than the schools i turned down and i'm ending up taking up as many loan $$$ out as i would have at the higher ranked schools i turned down. i have not told my classmates about my 96percentile LSAT score or my scholarship or my subsequent shitty law school grades (i'm probably in the bottom 15%). initially i didn't want to show off. now i am simply ashamed. non-law school friends keep saying, "at least you're in law school... you'll be fine"... they don't understand.

last year i was at a fork between staying and leaving. i chose to stick with law school... and i feel like it's too late to drop out now as i'm nearly halfway through the second semester of my second year. but i still (mostly) hate it and suck at law school.

i'm still shy. i still procrastinate. i'm still single (not that i expected that to change)! i'm still lazy. i still feel like a child. i'm still late for class a lot... i haven't grown up.