/

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
laolbjob

/

Postby laolbjob » Fri Sep 18, 2009 1:34 am

Last edited by laolbjob on Mon Oct 05, 2009 9:47 pm, edited 3 times in total.

laolbjob

Re: JD-CAS, Foreign Credential Evaluation, "Superior"

Postby laolbjob » Fri Sep 18, 2009 4:23 am

:cry: :cry: anyone?

birdgirl

Postby birdgirl » Fri Sep 18, 2009 5:35 am

I'm an international student and would love to know this too for future reference. There's an unfortunate dearth of information regarding foreign credential evaluation. :(

laolbjob

Postby laolbjob » Fri Sep 18, 2009 6:33 am

Last edited by laolbjob on Mon Oct 05, 2009 9:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Scheveningen

Postby Scheveningen » Fri Sep 18, 2009 10:52 pm

laolbjob wrote:If I'm on the "superior" scale, how would the adcomms weigh it? Is it equivalent to a 3.8+ GPA? Anybody has been on the same boat with me?

My JD Credential Assembly Service evaluation has a table showing grades in the foreign country and the corresponding U.S. grades (for example, 10 = A+, 9 = A, 8 = A-, etc.). I imagine that admissions officers would take the grade average listed on your evaluation and use the table, if one is included, to determine its equivalent on the 4.0 scale.

str1der

Postby str1der » Sat Sep 19, 2009 2:39 am

Hey guys,

I am an international student too. Just got my evaluated report too. There are 2 keys here:

1. Superior is the rating given to your course/university. This is regarding the quality of education you received.
2. There must be a lettered Grade as well A,A-,B etc. For eg: I have an A which translates to a GPA of 4.00 You can check the Grade Conversion Table on the LSAC website in their LSDAS FAQ

Btw, how's your prep? What school's you targeting and what kind of PT Scores are you getting?

Ankit

laolbjob

Postby laolbjob » Sat Sep 19, 2009 3:07 am

str1der wrote:Hey guys,

I am an international student too. Just got my evaluated report too. There are 2 keys here: