tattoos

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
anotherperson

tattoos

Postby anotherperson » Tue Jun 16, 2009 12:33 pm

I have some on my back already and I am planning to get another one that extends down my arm to my forearm. I am enrolled to start at a highly ranked school in the fall. I feel lame for even asking this but could this visible tattoo on my forearm have negative impacts on my career down the road? obviously i could wear long sleeves to job interviews, and working as a lawyer I will probably be wearing long sleeves all the time anyway, right? By the time my employers notice it i will already be in the door. Any thoughts?

Joan Manuel Serrat

Re: tattoos

Postby Joan Manuel Serrat » Tue Jun 16, 2009 12:34 pm

anotherperson wrote:I have some on my back already and I am planning to get another one that extends down my arm to my forearm. I am enrolled to start at a highly ranked school in the fall. I feel lame for even asking this but could this visible tattoo on my forearm have negative impacts on my career down the road? obviously i could wear long sleeves to job interviews, and working as a lawyer I will probably be wearing long sleeves all the time anyway, right? By the time my employers notice it i will already be in the door. Any thoughts?

if you were long sleeve you be find. but it is best to avoid tattoo.

lawlover829

Postby lawlover829 » Tue Jun 16, 2009 12:35 pm

Joan Manuel Serrat wrote:
anotherperson wrote:I have some on my back already and I am planning to get another one that extends down my arm to my forearm. I am enrolled to start at a highly ranked school in the fall. I feel lame for even asking this but could this visible tattoo on my forearm have negative impacts on my career down the road? obviously i could wear long sleeves to job interviews, and working as a lawyer I will probably be wearing long sleeves all the time anyway, right? By the time my employers notice it i will already be in the door. Any thoughts?