Asking for advice Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
CleverUsername1

New

Asking for advice

Post by CleverUsername1 » Mon Apr 15, 2019 6:09 pm

Hello TLS! I finally got around to creating an account after lurking for quite a while in hopes that the collective experience on here might be able to give me some advice. I hope this isn't too long winded and that I'm able to ask the right questions, so please bear with me (if you don't want to read everything, please see the TLDR at the bottom).

Here's my background: I graduated late in my twenties from Oklahoma State University (graduated Dec. 2017) with a degree that has opened doors for me, but the career it's led me on isn't as fulfilling as I had hoped it would be. While I was in school, I gave a lot of thought to going to law school after graduation as that's what I had wanted to do growing up. However, I ended up taking an internship with a F500 company and got offered a job after graduation which I accepted. Now I'm starting to think about going to law school again. I'm married as well, for what that's worth.

Stats: 3.93 GPA, haven't taken the LSAT yet (will register for September- unless it's advised that I take it in July) but I have taken 4 timed practice tests ranging between 168 and 174. Non-URM with over 10 years of WE. I turn 30 in November.

My first question is simple- would you advise against me going to law school at 30? While not ancient, I am concerned that graduating at 33/34 years old would put me at a disadvantage.