Taking any/all advice, suggestions and direction Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Shredzeppelin240

Bronze

Taking any/all advice, suggestions and direction

Post by Shredzeppelin240 » Wed Oct 10, 2018 4:30 pm

For the sake of laziness I'm just gonna copy and paste my profile description.

[redacted]

My absolute dream school is Harvard. My diagnostic was 148 and after getting through three months of Powerscore's 1 year study plan I got up to 157. I have been living with my parents since I graduated and was able to save up for a tutor. We are pretty much starting over so I haven't taken a practice test in a little over a month. My gpa is 3.96 but I haven't sent my transcripts to LSAT to calculate the official. I know that if end LSAT score is not high I'll receive a ton of "retake" comments. What I really want to know is if I don't reach 170 despite my absolute full effort (which I absolutely will give) and end in the high 160's, can I still have a decent chance at Harvard? I am more than willing to drown in student debt. It really comes down to a pride and sentimental value for me. All comments are greatly appreciated.

thx for reading
Last edited by QContinuum on Fri Mar 01, 2019 5:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Redacted per OP's request.

QContinuum

Re: Taking any/all advice, suggestions and direction

Post by QContinuum » Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:12 pm

With a LSAT in the high 160s, yes, you'd have a realistic chance at getting into HLS given your 3.96 GPA (assuming that's your LSAC GPA - do you have any reason to suspect your LSAC GPA might be lower? usually this happens when applicants have attended a previous college and did poorly there, or have had one or more bad grades "forgiven" by their school and excluded from their school-reported GPA).

But focus on actually getting that LSAT first. You won't be getting in to HLS (unless you're a URM) with your current LSAT score.