Seeking Counsel - Thinking of attending law school at age 43 Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
bbloomen

New

Seeking Counsel - Thinking of attending law school at age 43

Post by bbloomen » Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:22 am

Good morning everyone,

Currently, I am a mid-career professional (a manager), who has worked for the past twenty years. However, I have always wanted to attend law school. Nonetheless, I ended up earning my MBA (in Healthcare Policy and Finance) and a BS in Psychology. It has been 10 years since I was in graduate school - and I am looking for guidance from other folks who have also attended (or are attending) law school at this stage of their career / life.

Now at age 43, I still desire it. I would love to hear from other mid-career folks my age - in terms of their experiences. I am looking at Suffolk and New England School of Law (due to proximity and part time status).

Thank you.

QContinuum

Re: Seeking Counsel - Thinking of attending law school at age 43

Post by QContinuum » Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:42 am

What do you want to do with your law degree? As you probably know, Suffolk placed less than half (46.7%) its class of 2017 in full-time, long-term, J.D.-required employment. New England placed even fewer of its class of 2017, only 38.2%, into such roles. These are not good odds.

coramnonjudice

New

Post by coramnonjudice » Wed Oct 10, 2018 4:04 pm