Best law school I can get into? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Zizzer

New

Best law school I can get into?

Post by Zizzer » Mon Apr 09, 2018 7:09 pm

Hey there guys,

I am looking at applying to law school for Fall 2019, and have just taken the February LSAT. I graduated from Princeton with a 3.4 and got a 170 on the LSAT. For extracurriculars I was a D1 varsity athlete, had an internship at a law firm last summer, and am now playing my sport professionally. I am looking at schools like Columbia and NYU, but I'm also wondering what my chances would be like for Harvard/Stanford (probably not very likely I know). I was getting higher scores on my practice LSATs so it might be worth taking it again but I really don't want to if i don't have to (I'm sure you all understand). Pretty much just looking for some advice through other people's experiences. I am Canadian, so I'm not sure if this makes a difference for admissions, but I don't think it's worth it for me financially to come to the US if I don't get into a top school.

Thanks! :D

albanach

Gold

Re: Best law school I can get into?

Post by albanach » Tue Apr 10, 2018 1:19 pm

Zizzer wrote:Hey there guys,