Addendum Help! Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
lexikh

New

Addendum Help!

Post by lexikh » Thu Jan 18, 2018 6:47 pm

Hi there!
I am a good student with good test scores. My overall GPA is 3.2 and my LSAT score is 167. However, there was a 6-month period in my life where I made a lot of mistakes. Spring and summer 2014 (my second semester of undergrad and the summer following), I was struggling with undiagnosed depression and also just started doing stupid college kid stuff. That semester is by far my worst, with an F and 3 C's. All of my grades besides that semester are A's and B's, with the exception of two C's in hard classes. That summer I also was in trouble with the police twice, once for possession of marijuana and once for shoplifting. They were both misdemeanors, I paid the tickets, and for the marijuana ticket i completed six months of drug testing and i believe it now expunged from my record. I was diagnosed with depression that summer and got the help I needed. I have had no academic or legal issues since this time period.

My questions are:
1. Should I address the GPA issue at all, or is it really not a big deal and they will see on their own that my grade trend speaks for itself?
2. Should I address all of this in the same addendum, explaining that it was just a rough time in my life altogether and I have had no problems since? or does this warrant two or even three addenda?

Thanks you for any and all help/advice you can give me!

cityb101

New

Re: Addendum Help!

Post by cityb101 » Sat Jan 20, 2018 1:17 am