Apply or not?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
imperspective

Apply or not?

Postby imperspective » Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:50 pm

Hello, I have taken the LSAT four times over the past 4 years.

Fall '17 170
Summer '15 170
Fall '14 168
Fall '13 162

My GPA is 3.96. Male non-urm. I was wait-listed at Harvard two cycles ago and decided not to commit anywhere. I am a non-profit fundraiser and I work as an IT Recruiter and a life coach. What would you do if you were me? Apply again now? I am HYS or bust.

If all I want is HYS and am ok to wait, should I try my hand again this time or just sit out entirely?
Last edited by imperspective on Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.

sparkytrainer

Re: Apply or not?

Postby sparkytrainer » Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:52 pm

Your lsat isn't high enough, I expect you to not get in again.

ljalba

Postby ljalba » Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:53 pm

If I were you, I wouldn't be HYS or bust.

imperspective

Postby imperspective » Wed Oct 11, 2017 6:04 pm

Thank you.

If all I want is HYS and am ok to wait, should I try my hand again this time or just sit out entirely?

cavalier1138

Postby cavalier1138 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 6:35 pm

imperspective wrote:Thank you.

I mean, you don't have the numbers to be HYS-or-bust, but why are you HYS-or-bust in the first place?

imperspective

Postby imperspective » Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:08 pm

cavalier1138 wrote:

I mean, you don't have the numbers to be HYS-or-bust, but why are you HYS-or-bust in the first place?

Because I feel like I can make it into HYS somehow, either this time or in the future. And I don't want debt unless I'm going to have an extremely exciting career, and I don't think for me that I'll get that outside of HYS.

UVA2B

Postby UVA2B » Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:10 pm

imperspective wrote:
cavalier1138 wrote: