Question about pre-law major Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Chloe111

New

Question about pre-law major

Post by Chloe111 » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:34 pm

Hi,
I'm a sophomore student and I'm doing major-minor program now. I want to expand my minor to a major, but I'm wondering whether AOs have a preference for students who do Honours program(equivalent to Honours track)? Because Honours program students should write a very long and demanding Honours thesis which can demonstrate stronger writing, critical thinking and time management abilities.
In my university, if you choose the multiple programs track (i.e. double major/major-minor), you cannot write the honours thesis. I think it's a good idea to major in two subjects that I'm interested in, but I really love my current major and I'm okay to make efforts to do an Honours program.

DO you think AOs have a preference? Which one should I choose? I'll appreciate it if you have any advices.

KENYADIGG1T

Bronze

Re: Question about pre-law major

Post by KENYADIGG1T » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:42 pm

Chloe111 wrote:Hi,
I'm a sophomore student and I'm doing major-minor program now. I want to expand my minor to a major, but I'm wondering whether AOs have a preference for students who do Honours program(equivalent to Honours track)? Because Honours program students should write a very long and demanding Honours thesis which can demonstrate stronger writing, critical thinking and time management abilities.
In my university, if you choose the multiple programs track (i.e. double major/major-minor), you cannot write the honours thesis. I think it's a good idea to major in two subjects that I'm interested in, but I really love my current major and I'm okay to make efforts to do an Honours program.

DO you think AOs have a preference? Which one should I choose? I'll appreciate it if you have any advices.