Chance me and request for help with WUSTL ED1 Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Liulang

New

Chance me and request for help with WUSTL ED1

Post by Liulang » Wed Aug 09, 2017 2:06 pm

Thanks for viewing!
Brief introduction:
Lsat: 156/169
International undergraduate school with a Gpa of 2.8 (LSAC evaluate: Average)
Columbia Graduate 3.69/4.0
1 year work experience in NY, was TA in Columbia
Since international student GPA won't be calculated into ABA, I was hoping my 2.8 GPA would not kill me, although I do understand it sure hurts a lot. I swear a 2.8 from my undergraduate school is definitely not as awful as 2.8 from us college. The best student in my school got some thing around 3.6-3.7.
I was an engineer student, wondering if that's an advantage.
So, chance me please!
Curious about my possibility to Mich, NU, Cornell( they are relatively international friendly)
I am expecting some $ from UCLA or UT. Won't apply GULC or Vandy.
I am especially wondering my chance to WUSTL ED 1. My parents will pay for my law school tuition and that could be some pressure to them so I would value scholarship more than prestige. I do gun form big law but an international student without green card can't expect too much from the difference betwen T13 and WUSTL.
I realize that WUSTL is doing real good in last year employment data. And the LSAT Medan was 168( even higher than Mich and Cornell). So I am real anxious about my possibility ED WUSTL.

Thanks in advance for any advice on retaking LSAT, I do feel that I can perform better with a third trial but there are a lot of realistic reasons for me not to try again, so I am expecting advice on my current performance.
Thanks!

lucretius_

New

Re: Chance me and request for help with WUSTL ED1

Post by lucretius_ » Wed Aug 09, 2017 2:49 pm