Applying ED at UT or BU? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
RedPanda18

New

Applying ED at UT or BU?

Post by RedPanda18 » Wed Jul 19, 2017 7:40 pm

So im a none URM applicant LSAT 168 GPA 3.82*. My softs are solid but nothing special and I assume LoRs + Essays will be good but again nothing incredible. I'm currently an undergrad at UT and plan on applying this fall cycle.

Right now I think my top schools are UT, BU, and Cornell. Kinda an odd list I know but I know I would be happy practicing in any of those regions.

My main question is should I apply ED at UT? Or do I have an OK shot at admittance through RD? I ask because I am also considering applying for the ED+Scholarship at BU (Boston University) which covers full tuition. But I can't apply ED to both obviously. I've weighed my personal preferences and I'd be perfectly happy in Texas or in the Boston area.

cavalier1138

Re: Applying ED at UT or BU?

Post by cavalier1138 » Wed Jul 19, 2017 7:50 pm

If you're going to apply ED, do BU for the scholarship. But with your numbers, you can aim higher. What are your career goals?

RedPanda18

New

Post by RedPanda18 » Wed Jul 19, 2017 7:54 pm

cavalier1138 wrote:If you're going to apply ED, do BU for the scholarship. But with your numbers, you can aim higher. What are your career goals?
I'm still mostly trying to figure that out but right now I have an overall interest in litigation and/or soft IP. Big Law is definitely appealing to me for a few years out but I am definitely not big law or bust. Ending up as in-house counsel somewhere down the line would be the ideal career path for me. I don't have much interest in PI or government work.

cavalier1138

Post by cavalier1138 » Wed Jul 19, 2017 8:01 pm

RedPanda18 wrote:
cavalier1138 wrote:If you're going to apply ED, do BU for the scholarship. But with your numbers, you can aim higher. What are your career goals?